​NE​WS & EVENTS​

WELCOME BACK

We are all happy to be back in school and the children seem to be coping with the changes very well.  Please click here for letters detailing all of the new procedures we have put in place to make the school covid safe.

TRAINING DAYS

The Training Days have now been finalised for the rest of the year and are as follows:

 

Monday 4 January 2021

Tuesday 5 January 2021

Monday 17 May 2021

Friday 2 July 2021

Friday 23 July 2021

 

HOME LEARNING - Term 1

Please click here for homework, spellings and a list of the common exception words for all years this term. 

SECONDARY SCHOOL OPEN EVENINGS

All our local Secondary Schools are offering visit and/or virtual tours in preparation for our current Year 6 children to make their choice for secondary school in September 2021.  Deadline for applications is Saturday 31 October 2020.  Full details of all the schools different dates and times can be found in Parents Letters but please see the summary below:

KGA - ZOOM Q & A

Tuesday 13 October 6pm - For Parents who attended previous Microsoft Teams Event

Wednesday 14 October 6pm - For Parents who did not attend Microsoft Teams Event

Thursday 15 October 6pm - For Parents who did not attend Microsoft Teams Event

Please contact OpenEvents@kingsburygreenacademy.com 

ABBEYFIELD SCHOOL - GUIDED TOURS

Friday 25 October 4 pm - 6 pm

Friday 2 October 4 pm - 6 pm

Please book at JVS@abbeyfield.wilts.co.uk

SHELDON SCHOOL - GUIDED TOURS

Monday 21 September - Thursday 22 October at 9 am - 10am or 4.30 pm - 6.30 pm

Thursday 24 September 6.30 pm Virtual Parents Evening

Please book at visit@sheldonschool.co.uk

 

SCHOOL APPLICATIONS FOR SEPT 2021

Wiltshire Council would like all applications for September 2021 to either Secondary or Primary schools to be done online. Please click on the link which will take you the Wiltshire Council Website where you will be able to apply.

 

Deadline for applications: 

 

Primary Schools  - Midnight on 15 January 2021

Secondary Schools - Midnight 31 October 2020

 

CORONAVIRUS INFORMATION

For more information from the government on Covid-19  please click on: https://www.gov.uk/coronavirus

UPCOMING EVENTS

 

MON 12 OCT -  Flu Vaccinations

WEDS 21 OCT -  Last Day of Term 1

SAT 21 OCT -  Deadline Secondary Applications

MON 2 NOV - Term 2 Starts

Priestley Primary School, Prince Charles Drive, CALNE, Wiltshire SN11 8TG